Scientific Review Committee

The Brain Research Foundation Scientific Review Committee was established to review our research grant applications. This committee is a combination of  researchers from several institutions throughout greater Chicago and nationwide. Their scientific expertise is invaluable when reviewing the Brain Research Foundation research grant proposals. Following is a brief description of each reviewer's research interests:


Sangram S. Sisodia, Ph.D.
University of Chicago


Ted Abel, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania

Scott T. Brady, Ph.D.
University of Ilinois Chicago

Judy Cameron, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh

John Disterhoft, Ph.D.
Northwestern University

Daniel A. Peterson, Ph.D.
Rosalind Franklin

John L.R. Rubenstein, M.D., Ph.D.
University of California San Francisco

Ole Isacson, Ph.D.
Harvard University