Scientific Review Committee

The Brain Research Foundation Scientific Review Committee was established to review our research grant applications. This committee is a combination of  researchers from several institutions throughout greater Chicago and nationwide. Their scientific expertise is invaluable when reviewing the Brain Research Foundation research grant proposals. Following is a brief description of each reviewer's research interests:


image Chair
Sangram S. Sisodia, Ph.D.
University of Chicago


image Members
Ted Abel, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania

image Members
Scott T. Brady, Ph.D.
University of Ilinois Chicago

image Members
Judy Cameron, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh

image Members
John Disterhoft, Ph.D.
Northwestern University

image Members
Daniel A. Peterson, Ph.D.
Rosalind Franklin

image Members
John L.R. Rubenstein, M.D., Ph.D.
University of California San Francisco

image Members
Ole Isacson, Ph.D.
Harvard University